Whiston Town Council Members serve the residents of Whiston on a voluntary basis. All Members are elected for a four year period. Members are invited to attend Council Meetings on the second Wednesday of each month in the Council Chamber at the Whiston Town Hall (except for August when there is a Summer recess period). Members of the public are entitled to attend and observe the proceedings of these meetings. Although, there may be occasions when there is an item on the Agenda of a confidential nature and observers may be requested to leave the meeting room.

Each year at the Annual Meeting of the Town Council held in May, Members elect a Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor.

Residents of Whiston are represented by 12 Members, who give their time freely. Whiston currently consists of 2 Wards, Whiston North and Whiston South

Whiston Town Council - Serving the Community